Not Criminally Responsible:
Wedding Secrets

Press Materials
About the Director
Director's Notes
Film Credits

+1 416 964 0596
357 Brunswick Ave.
Toronto ON
M5R 2Z1

CBC  Version– October 24 , 2016

Head Credit

Not Criminally Responsible:
Wedding Secrets

Tail Credits

produced, directed & written by
John Kastner

Deborah Parks

Michael Morningstar CCE

 director of photography
John Westheuser CSC

location sound
John Martin

Bruce Fowler

associate producer, research
Nicole Rogers

production manager
Deborah Parks

production coordinators
Leonardo Tenan
Joella Cabalu

additional photography
John Tran CSC
Lionel Goddard
Ben Hoskyn
Christopher Kempinski

 additional sound
Jason Milligan
Mark Totti
Brent Nazaroff

assistant editor
Ian Sit

Chris warren

supervising sound editor and
re-recording mixer

Stephen Barden M.P.S.E.

sound effects, dialogue editors
Matthew Hearn

music score mixer
Mike Duncan

Angelique Toews - 1st Violin
Wendy Rose - 2nd Violin
Kent Teeple - Viola
Marie Gelinas - Cello

on line editor, colourist
Andrew Mandziuk
Laura  Aqui

Mark Alberts

Jeremy Katz
special thanks to
Silva Basmajian
(Executive Producer of NCR 1)
Michelle van Beusekom
Robin Mirsky
Alison Clayton
Dr. Lisa Ramshaw
Dr John Bradford
Michael Hannan
Mia Desrochers
The Rogers Family
The McMahon Family
Derek Rogers CSC
Geoff George
Douglas Kaye
Marcus Matyas
Susan Teskey

thanks to:
The Staff and Patients of the
Brockville Mental Health Centre
Brockville Police Service
Cornwall Community Police Service
BC Schizophrenia Society
Agriculture and Agri-Foods Canada
Detective Staff Sergeant Shawn White
Ronald Zajak
Andre Lafrance
Yannick Beauvalet
Peter Lawton
Stephen Beckta
Isa Forbes
Meaghan Brunetti

 archival material
Excerpts from “NCR: Not Criminally Responsible”
J.S.Kastner Productions Ltd. /National Film Board of Canada
Hot Docs Canadian International Documentary Festival
Bell Media Inc/ CTV News Stox
Brockville Recorder & Times, a division of Postmedia Network Inc.
Guardian Mews & Media
Michel Huneault
Toronto Star

for the CBC

general manager, programming

Sally Catto

executive director, unscripted content
Jennifer Dettman

senior director, documentary
Sandra Kleinfeld

executive in charge of production
Charlotte Engel

director of production
Alexandra Lane

director of finance
Julie Lawlor

produced with the participation of
the Canadian Media Fund

produced with the participation of
Rogers Documentary Fund

produced with the participation of
The Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit

produced in association with
The Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

©2016 J. S. Kastner Productions Ltd.
CBC copro animation